Author Topic: Vexilar Question  (Read 4436 times)

Offline goony28

• IceShanty Rookie
Vexilar Question
« on: Feb 02, 2009, 09:31 PM »
I'm new to the ice fishing community but have been an avid angler my entire life.  Made the investment on the basic necessities to be out on the ice and have been successful.  On the internet I read all this hype about Vexilars and was looking for some input if they are worth the money.  I enjoy being on the ice and know i would use it if I had one but, are they really worth the money? Happy Fishing!

Offline snohiker

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Just give me water hard or not and ill be happy
Re: Vexilar Question
« Reply #1 on: Feb 02, 2009, 09:35 PM »
got mine last year   cant imagine fishing with out it 

Offline UpstateNYiceguy

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Fear no fish....
« Reply #2 on: Feb 02, 2009, 09:48 PM »
I've been fishing under a Vexilar for 2 years now.  My catch rates have gone up 3 to 5 fold.  Best investment you can make for ice fishing.  You can take my power auger...don't touch my Vexilar!!!
"Even a blind squirrel finds a nut every once in a while..."

Offline Eyewall

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Feb 02, 2009, 10:04 PM »
Worth every penny!!!
epicicefishing.com

Offline ih772

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Feb 02, 2009, 10:20 PM »
Get more machine for less money, buy a Lowrance X67c.

Offline sageur

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #5 on: Feb 02, 2009, 10:31 PM »
Stick with a vex or marcum it will last longer
If the ice is tipping move to the center

Offline Drifter_016

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #6 on: Feb 02, 2009, 11:02 PM »
Stick with a vex or marcum it will last longer

Last longer than what?
My Lowrance flasher is at least 15 years old and still running, same with my graph.
There are still Little Green Boxes out there working and they were the first depth sounders built.

Offline jkskeet

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #7 on: Feb 03, 2009, 07:07 AM »