The Dark House Spearing board is sponsored by:

Author Topic: EASTMAN ICECUBE 4  (Read 3792 times)

Offline milty

• IceShanty Rookie
EASTMAN ICECUBE 4
« on: Dec 23, 2008, 10:28 AM »
I am new to the site and would like some feedback on the Eastman Icecube 4 for pike spearing.  I have been spearing for several years and have 2 permanent shanties but would like to be more mobil to try different areas for scouting puposes.  Has any one used one of these icecubes and do they darken out enough for good visibility?  Any info would help.  Thanks.

Offline Whatpole

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Hardwater Nut!
Re: EASTMAN ICECUBE 4
« Reply #1 on: Dec 23, 2008, 12:02 PM »
I belive my brother (Darkhousefisher) has one that he spears out of. He absolutely loves it. I am sure he will be on tonight and throw his comments in.
"Isn't he precious." My daughter looking at a 12" walleye
"The Green Hornet strikes again!"

Offline MrMarty51

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #2 on: Dec 24, 2008, 12:54 AM »
I belive my brother (Darkhousefisher) has one that he spears out of. He absolutely loves it. I am sure he will be on tonight and throw his comments in.
I`ve been in that icecube with Darkhouse and it seemed to work real good.He nailed a pike while we were out.I jigged in a trout,about 2 or 1&1/2 pounds.
I liked the icecube but I will let Him make the comments about why He likes it so well.
I cant hog up all the fun. ;D

"Every hour spent fishing is NOT taken from ones life"Quote from Grant Boyson

Offline Hollywood703

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Dec 24, 2008, 01:00 AM »
I love my Ice Cube, its lightweight, easy to setup and keeps nice and toasty when its sunny out without a heater. I dont spear so i cant account for that aspect on how well it will works.

Offline darkhousefisher

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Me and my fishing buddy
« Reply #4 on: Dec 24, 2008, 01:33 AM »