The ice fishing Montana boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: ice rods  (Read 1968 times)

Offline grizinidaho

• IceShanty Rookie
ice rods
« on: Dec 08, 2010, 01:03 PM »
Greetings to all, I am an Ag/Shop teacher and I am teaching my students to use some tools in the shop.  I was messing around the other day and made a homemade pole with the handle and reel turned on the lathe.  I wasn't sure how they would work, but I used them up on Split Rock the other day and really liked them.  I am thinking about using them as a fundraiser for our FFA program or just the shop.  Would there be any interest in them?  I would think the price would be between 6 and 10 depending on what we decide to make the handle and reel out of.  Just a thought, let me know.

oldschoolben

Re: ice rods
« Reply #1 on: Dec 08, 2010, 01:10 PM »
where are you

Offline zimmer2

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Dec 08, 2010, 01:48 PM »
Post some pics

Offline albo

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #3 on: Dec 08, 2010, 02:44 PM »
FFA is a good program, I would be willing purchasea rod to try
if you're too busy to go fishing, you're too busy

Offline grizinidaho

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Dec 08, 2010, 02:58 PM »
we're operating out of Simms, by Great Falls, I spend a lot of time between the home town of Conrad, Great Falls and Missoula.  The pictures may take a few days, I don't have access to the right programs if this is like many discussion boards.  If it is super easy, please enlighten me.  I'm assuming I have to put it on the internet to copy the url first...  Thanks.

Offline Cornbread

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #5 on: Dec 08, 2010, 04:43 PM »
My daughter is in FFA in Kalispell, it's a good program. I'd be interested in possibly buying a couple depending on how they come out.

Offline zimmer2

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #6 on: Dec 08, 2010, 04:55 PM »