The ice fishing Wisconsin boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Bass Lake contest  (Read 465 times)

Offline minnowdrowner

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • T-bar!!!
Bass Lake contest
« on: Jan 23, 2013, 06:38 AM »
Anyone ever fish the bass lake ice fishing contest just south of Somerset? Might check it out this weekend, $#&^@% lake to fish I've heard but the prize list is pretty decent for being so close. Just wondering where the contest is set up (N end, S end)? I know they pre-drill your holes...
How many times do I gotta go through holes before I watch where I'm going? I am an amateur fisherman, but an all star minnow drowner!

Offline redneckfishin

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Bass Lake contest
« Reply #1 on: Jan 23, 2013, 04:33 PM »
I have never fished Bass lake, But I was also thinking of going to this contest. Do you know if you can park at the lake?

Offline ice.ice.baby

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Jan 23, 2013, 05:08 PM »
I heard they do it on the North end by the boat landing. Ive never fished in the contest.

Offline ice.ice.baby

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Jan 23, 2013, 05:52 PM »
I read the rules on the website it sounds like you can park on the lake but you have to be a certain distance from the contest area... I think it was 30 ft or something like that.

Offline minnowdrowner

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • T-bar!!!
« Reply #4 on: Jan 23, 2013, 06:44 PM »
From what I gathered on the website, looks like they have the parking on the lake but right at the landing, I think the 30' rule is for wheelers and sleds driven close to the contest area. Supposed to be cold but I already paid my money so might as well go  ;) I just couldn't figure out if it was north or south end, talked to another guy that said it's usually on the north end as well.
How many times do I gotta go through holes before I watch where I'm going? I am an amateur fisherman, but an all star minnow drowner!

Offline ice.ice.baby

• Team IceShanty Regular