Author Topic: Looking for a new smoker.  (Read 6826 times)

Offline UFCreel

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Looking for a new smoker.
« on: Nov 21, 2016, 08:42 AM »
I have an entry level Smoke Hollow smoker. After 4 years it is falling apart. Garage kept. I like the electric smokers. Do any of you have a favorite smoker. Price is a consideration. So is durability. Temperature control. I mostly do ribs, chickens, and turkeys. Although I have smoked fish. Thanks for any feed back Charlie.
Flags up! Bobbers down!

Offline chasin eyes

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Looking for a new smoker.
« Reply #1 on: Nov 21, 2016, 08:45 AM »
I have an electric Masterbuilt that has been a good unit.  It maintains temp level well and does an overall good job.  Good luck with your research and new purchase..

Offline 4ssss

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Nov 21, 2016, 08:49 AM »
For years I used a tabletop Bradley that I bought as a closeout for something like $60.  Last month while smoking some salmon the bisquitte burner died and I called Bradley for a replacement. They told me no parts were available, and they had problems with the tabletops so they discontinued them. However they were giving a full credit towards a new smoker if I ordered one from them. 3 days later I got my new digital smoker for $250 delivered, so if you're looking for a great smoker that's easy to use and has the customer service behind it, I'd recommend a Bradley.

Offline crappieslayer56

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Nov 21, 2016, 08:56 AM »
I also have a masterbuilt that I use a lot' and it has served me well. I smoke a lot of northern pike on this smoker and it always turns out great!

Offline cwavs1982

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #4 on: Nov 21, 2016, 12:20 PM »