The ice fishing Michigan board sponsored by:

Sponsor this board

Author Topic: any fishing or hunting info ....  (Read 731 times)

Offline eyetalian stallion

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Stand back! I am a professional
any fishing or hunting info ....
« on: Feb 28, 2019, 01:49 AM »
thinking about relocating to michigan...must be hunter and fisherman friendly,or no dice....any info will be great..ny. is no longer hunter,fisherman friendly ...way out of control......

Offline delee1sp

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: any fishing or hunting info ....
« Reply #1 on: Feb 28, 2019, 06:44 AM »
southern michigan

Offline Doeslayer

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Feb 28, 2019, 08:03 AM »
Love it here..... You probably will too....
Catch and release, into the grease!
"gotta be somebody needs some killin" ~ Major Payne

Offline Oscoda Ice

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • The Mountains are Blue
« Reply #3 on: Feb 28, 2019, 08:12 AM »
Plenty of areas to choose from.

I grew up in the thumb, descent amount of state land to hunt on. Some nice inland lakes to fish on... close enough for Saginaw Bay, Lake St. Clair, Detroit River, etc.

Northern Michigan in general is a special place as well. River fishing is abundant, Lake Huron or Michigan depending on which side you're on. National Forests for hunting.

Good luck in your decision.

-Kyle
"Fishing is much more than fish. It is the great occasion when we may return to the fine simplicity of our forefathers."    -Herbert Hoover

Offline Doeslayer

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Feb 28, 2019, 08:35 AM »