Author Topic: Helix 7 Thoughts  (Read 3676 times)

Offline IceAddict87

• Team IceShanty Addict
Helix 7 Thoughts
« on: Sep 20, 2020, 07:57 PM »
Bought a boat this summer and I知 looking to upgrade from the eagle 320 fish finder that came with it. Looking at the helix since it is so easy to switch between the boat and then use as my spare unit for ice fishing. Ive seen a few YouTube videos but I知 interested to know what some of this groups thoughts of them are. I am really curious about how responsive they are in flasher mode and if there is any lag. Like i said this would be a spare for ice fishing unless i really get to liking it over my flx28.

Offline TickleStick

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Helix 7 Thoughts
« Reply #1 on: Sep 20, 2020, 09:17 PM »
I've been using a Helix 7 for two years ice fishing and its been excellent, no lag at all, I also was running the 7 on my boat for a few years and it worked excellent.

This year I sold the 7 and purchased two Helix 9 units for my boat and a Helix 5 ice unit.

Can't wait for ice season...

WINTER IS COMING!

Offline glenwyo

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Sep 20, 2020, 11:06 PM »
I've been using a Helix 7 for two years ice fishing and its been excellent, no lag at all, I also was running the 7 on my boat for a few years and it worked excellent.

X2

Offline filetandrelease

• Team IceshantyInsanity
« Reply #3 on: Sep 21, 2020, 06:37 AM »

I have a  helix 5 I use occasionally  works just fine , I don稚 use flasher mode so I can稚   Comment on that

Offline Unclegillhunter

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Ice So Nice
« Reply #4 on: Sep 21, 2020, 07:18 AM »
I use the Helix 5 ice, pretty kool to use the split screen grapf/flasher. No lag time. I find the flasher to work as well as FL18.  Great units!
Keep it safe! JDL

Offline jethro

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Sep 21, 2020, 09:58 AM »
I use a Helix 9, there is zero lag in flasher or graph mode. Instant response.