The ice fishing PA boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: fishing plastics on PI bay  (Read 1428 times)

Offline optimus140

• Team IceShanty Regular
fishing plastics on PI bay
« on: Mar 02, 2014, 02:39 PM »
I'm new to ice fishing. I'm in the NW PA area and have been fishing the presque isle bay area a bit. I'm interested in trying out jigging some plastics, and was wondering what kind, color, etc people like to use in that area? I've read a bit about the maki plastics and am intrigued. I've been using live emerald shiners on a jig head with limited success, so I thought I might try something a bit different. Thanks in advance for any tips.

Offline subtlehustle76

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: fishing plastics on PI bay
« Reply #1 on: Mar 02, 2014, 02:43 PM »
Welcome to the sport, and welcome to the board. Just a warning though, although you may gain some new knowledge on the sport, you may lose some basic grammar skills. Remember the difference between: (to, too, two) (their, they're, there), (your, you're) and (cause and because). Im trying to get to the newbies because everyone else is a lost cause. This way when I read a contribution from you or anyone else, it'll actually make useful sense.
"Nice bass thumb, wanna see my pickerel d!ck?"

Offline chaddy721

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • wack em n stack em!
« Reply #2 on: Mar 02, 2014, 02:45 PM »

on my last trip to the bay I was using a small buckshot rattle jig tipped with a minnow head. couldn't geta fish on a whole minnow..

Offline hardwaterwalker814

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Mar 02, 2014, 03:15 PM »
Ye go e haf to get yerself sum them thare pink jigheads to then ye can get yer sulf sum fishies...hpws thet fer proper grammer....lol
A watched flag never flies

Offline optimus140

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Mar 02, 2014, 03:22 PM »
@hustle I will keep my grammar clean!