The ice fishing PA boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Any Pa. Old Timers still around?  (Read 3570 times)

Offline Preacher_man

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Have a Real CRAPPIE Day!!!!
Any Pa. Old Timers still around?
« on: Jan 20, 2024, 06:11 PM »
  Hey, Was just wondering if there were any ol timers still out there. I've been posting on here since 2003. Seems like yesterday!!   ::)
TEAM  PA.

Offline capt.crappie

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Any Pa. Old Timers still around?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 20, 2024, 06:19 PM »
  Hey, Was just wondering if there were any ol timers still out there. I've been posting on here since 2003. Seems like yesterday!!   ::)
Im still on here. Van-cleaver is too. This site isn't the great site like it used to be. Most people do all the posting on waste book now. I wish they would post conditions on here. This site has been to good me over the years I’ve met some great friends on here as well. Ice fisherman are the friendliest people.  :thumbsup:thumbsup:

Offline Eddie Spaghetti

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Jan 20, 2024, 06:38 PM »
18 years for me. I miss those days, PA got a little more ice then. Come on Polar vortex!

Offline Indiana_Lou

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Ice Fishing Rulez!
« Reply #3 on: Jan 20, 2024, 10:27 PM »
Indiana Lou still here. I guess I'm an old timer. Started back in 2002. Been ice fishing since the mid nineties.

Offline Jiggerdoodle

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Jan 21, 2024, 04:18 AM »
Don’t post a lot.  Just an old lurker.  Been ice fishing since 1979.  My how things have changed.

Offline Butkus51

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #5 on: Jan 21, 2024, 06:08 AM »
Started in 1980, with an old spoon auger, on Upper Bucks county lakes. My first trip was on Peace Valley. When do you think the last time that lake was iced fished. Towhee was always the best lake and back then you even could get on Nockamixon.

Offline after-4

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #6 on: Jan 21, 2024, 06:15 AM »