The ice fishing Montana boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Clothing options  (Read 649 times)

Offline Jacks Grampa

• IceShanty Rookie
Clothing options
« on: Jan 13, 2024, 08:22 AM »
What do you like in the way of pants, coat and gloves? I'm new to ice fishing and just gearing up. Thanks, James

Offline PyroZuki

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Dip-Dip-Jerk
Re: Clothing options
« Reply #1 on: Jan 13, 2024, 08:34 AM »
What do you like in the way of pants, coat and gloves? I'm new to ice fishing and just gearing up. Thanks, James

I think just really comes down to yer budget. I've been comfortable in anything from a few layers of long John's and general clothes, and the same while standin in $2200 worth of clothes and boots. Everyone will have their own favorites, but I honestly believe it's personal preference. Boots and socks, however, is where I like to spend my money.

Pyro
I live in MT, so when I ain't huntin, I'm fishin!
Boy the way Glenn Miller played
Songs that made the hit parade.
Guys like us we had it made,
Those were the days.

And you knew who you were then,
Girls were girls and men were men,
Mister we could use a man
Like Herbert Hoover again.

Didn't need no welfare state,
Everybody pulled his weight.
Gee our old LaSalle ran great.
Those were the days

Offline Icehole__

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Jan 13, 2024, 08:36 AM »
Tackle Direct has a lot of Striker coats and bibs 50% off. That’s where I’d gear up

Offline PyroZuki

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Dip-Dip-Jerk
« Reply #3 on: Jan 13, 2024, 08:49 AM »
Tackle Direct has a lot of Striker coats and bibs 50% off. That’s where I’d gear up

Nice heads up!!!! Thanks for the Intel.

Pyro
I live in MT, so when I ain't huntin, I'm fishin!
Boy the way Glenn Miller played
Songs that made the hit parade.
Guys like us we had it made,
Those were the days.

And you knew who you were then,
Girls were girls and men were men,
Mister we could use a man
Like Herbert Hoover again.

Didn't need no welfare state,