The ice fishing Wisconsin boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Shell Lake Wisconsin area?  (Read 1741 times)

Offline coldassice

• IceShanty Rookie
Shell Lake Wisconsin area?
« on: Jan 19, 2015, 09:04 PM »
Hey Im new to Ice Shanty, long time troller, first time poster. Is there anyone that knows of any great placed to get good walleye/ perch close to the Shell Lake area and whats working this time of year? I will be up there from the 28th of January to the 1st of February. Any help would be great! Ive pulled a lot of crappie through the ice, but not much walleye being from Nebraska.

PS. I would like to do more jigging than tip ups. I love the fight and i will also be using a flasher...

Offline idahohunter1

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Shell Lake Wisconsin area?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 19, 2015, 09:17 PM »
Welcome! I'm happy your posting instead of just trolling.  ;)
You may have better luck with an answer on the Wisconsin page. A couple more posts you'll be able to see the reports and conditions page too.  Good luck to you!
On the ice again, just can't wait to get on the ice again, the life I love is catching fish with my friends, and I can't wait to get on the ice again. "kinda Willie Nelson"

Offline Baetis62

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #2 on: Jan 19, 2015, 09:22 PM »
Maybe check out Lake Link website too.  Seems the WI guys like that one. 

Offline coldassice

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Jan 19, 2015, 09:22 PM »
yeah still figuring this stuff out, thanks a bunch!

Offline Beardsicles

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Jan 22, 2015, 12:44 PM »
I'd try the bay on Shell Lake. Pretty popular in the area and people have decent luck out there. You can look at a contour map on the DNR site. Might want to try that 25 foot hole where the bay meets the main body of the lake if your targeting perch as well. Early a.m. or from around 3-7 p.m. are the hot times.
Stay frosty.

Offline coldassice

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #5 on: Jan 25, 2015, 06:58 PM »