Author Topic: Newbie here.  (Read 2488 times)

Offline tbone

• Team IceShanty Regular
Newbie here.
« on: Nov 15, 2005, 09:35 PM »
Heh guys and gals. I made it onto Iceshanty. Some of you may remember me from myfishfinder tourney. I'm done with furburgers for now Bigred ;D

Offline TGF

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
  • I'm keeping my eye on you guys.....
Re: Newbie here.
« Reply #1 on: Nov 15, 2005, 11:32 PM »
Heh ya young pup. Welcome to the cool side.

Offline tbone

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Nov 16, 2005, 04:20 AM »
TFG good to see ya back...bring in some pics of those big bucks...actually i'd like to see that fisher too!....not too long now till ice on eh the snows flying.

Offline TGF

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Nov 16, 2005, 08:55 AM »
They were quite small bucks...Didn't even register them on Big buck contest. I know guys that would have passed these young things up....but I hunt for meat, not a nice rack. If a big buck did come then I would have shot. We had lots of buck tags. They party hunt there. In a group, one guy can shoot all the deer. Not in BC though. They have small racks because they eat in my cousins corn fields all summer. He says if you go further north you get some big racks but not around his farm.

The fisher was raiding my cousins chicken coop. Man those fishers are hard to hit. Had to leave the fisher there as he was a pest. Wasn't able to bring the hide home.

Yeah low level ice soon I hope. Seems later this year, last year I was on already at Verdant.

Offline Trophy Hunter

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Nov 16, 2005, 09:14 AM »
Heyyyyyyyy tbone good to see ya hear man!! TGF those deer look tasty wtg bud!!

Offline PGKris

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Iceshanty Trout King
« Reply #5 on: Nov 16, 2005, 01:24 PM »