Author Topic: How to...? Please Help  (Read 3236 times)

Alaska

How to...? Please Help
« on: Nov 25, 2003, 06:52 PM »
I live on the upper kuskokwim river in McGrath, Alaska and want to ice fish for burbot and pike this winter, problem is, I have no experience with either.  Any information would be wonderful.  Bait?  Presentation?  Set or jig?  Locations?  

I have fished northern pike my whole life (my largest to date being 48.5"), just not through the ice.  I haven't taken a lush yet (but have tried summer sets).  

Thanks in Advance,

Alaska

Offline Barleydog

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • MMMM Fish!
Re:How to...? Please Help
« Reply #1 on: Nov 26, 2003, 01:14 PM »
Alaska,