New York Ice Fishing sponsored by

Author Topic: I'm new to this sport  (Read 621 times)

Offline SlayinBass

• IceShanty Rookie
I'm new to this sport
« on: Jan 05, 2017, 05:41 PM »
Hey Guys and Gals....I'm new to ice fishing! I went out last week for my first time and I'm hooked! No pun intended! I'm big into bass fishing and cat fishing. Any tips on bait, hugs, lures and equipment is welcome. I caught a ton of perch last week but I'm looking for the pike and walleye...question...t ip ups or just my rod?
I meant Jigs....but I guess I like hugs too 😂

Offline bucketbass

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • rippin lips
Re: I'm new to this sport
« Reply #1 on: Jan 05, 2017, 05:46 PM »
Location helps alot,if your looking for hugs you better try christianmingle.com  :roflmao: :blink:

Offline eyeball15

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Jan 05, 2017, 05:57 PM »
[quote if your looking for hugs you better try christianmingle.com  :roflmao: :blink:
[/quote]

LOL

Offline 955Actual

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Jan 05, 2017, 06:00 PM »
Hey Guys and Gals....I'm new to ice fishing! I went out last week for my first time and I'm hooked! No pun intended! I'm big into bass fishing and cat fishing. Any tips on bait, hugs, lures and equipment is welcome. I caught a ton of perch last week but I'm looking for the pike and walleye...question...t ip ups or just my rod?

Looks like we both started in this past time on the same weekend. Your best bet is to search the forums for advice, lots of great information here. I would recommend that you grab a few tip ups (depending upon your State law) and give those a try too.

Good luck and welcome.
Frank

Offline gil_lunkage

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #4 on: Jan 05, 2017, 06:06 PM »