Author Topic: Lunar Calendar Fishing.  (Read 5880 times)

Offline Husser

• Team IceShanty Regular
Lunar Calendar Fishing.
« on: Feb 07, 2005, 03:33 PM »
Does anyone fish according the lunar calendar? I have been experimenting with it and Barometric Pressure for a few years and have had good results. I am always looking for more information about the subject, so if anyone knows of any Internet links, books or personal information, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

PS: It is a new moon tomorrow (Tues Feb 8, 05) and by all accounts the fish should be most active. Also, just to make it even better the peak overhead times of the sun and moon are within 2 minutes of eachother. Both will be at their hightest point above you at 1:20-1:22pm (you won't see the moon, but it will be high above you.) This trend happens maybe once a month and the window for peak fishing is anywhere from 30 minutes to 3 hours. I will be fishing from 11:30 to 3:00pm. If the weather pressure is falling, this will make it even better. The sun and moon being at their peak at the same time occurs aprox once a month like I said earlier. However, when this occurrence happens to be with a new moon(which effects fish activity alone), it is quite rare. Once a year if at all. If you are a believer of the lunar effects of fish activity, then you know tomorrow is a special day.

Offline APU GARCIA

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Saskatchewan
Re: Lunar Calendar Fishing.
« Reply #1 on: Feb 07, 2005, 04:35 PM »
Thats just CRAZY talk!!!!!!!

No seriously, I have never paid any attention to that stuff but hey if it works for you go for it. How can anyone prove that for those few hours the fish will be more "active" when there are so many variables that you would have to take into consideration, particular lake, location in the lake, species, etc.

Just get out there crack a cold one and hope for the best!!!

Husser, let us know how you make out, maybe you'll make me a believer.

Good luck, APU. ;D