Author Topic: lost Larry  (Read 3944 times)

Offline Roccus

• Team IceShanty Maniac
lost Larry
« on: Feb 19, 2019, 12:47 PM »
Got this little dude over 50' of water 2' below the ice on a smelt, what's even stranger, first one I've ever got in this lake (I know they were there, I just don't target them)and I've been fishing it since 1980.

"A mans got to know his limitations"

Offline SALMONEMIA

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: lost Larry
« Reply #1 on: Feb 19, 2019, 12:48 PM »
sounds like a crappy story.  ;)
Salmonemia

Offline zwiggles

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Feb 19, 2019, 12:56 PM »
Looks like a good one too! I guess no one ever told him he isn’t supposed to be there...

Offline Roccus

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Feb 19, 2019, 01:01 PM »
Looks like a good one too! I guess no one ever told him he isn’t supposed to be there...
I've said it many times, fish don't read books,  I catch alot of different species that way.,especially as it gets later in the season. .

Offline Roccus

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #4 on: Feb 19, 2019, 01:02 PM »
sounds like a crappy story.  ;)
LOL!

Offline Steve01987

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #5 on: Feb 19, 2019, 01:15 PM »
that's pretty cool.  Not typical to catch them right under the ice like that I wouldnt think

Offline meatandmetal

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #6 on: Feb 19, 2019, 01:35 PM »
Caught a 3 lb. largemouth on a mealworm on a #10 hook just under the ice in 30 feet of water. CD, PoolGuy and Guniea were witnesses. You never know.

Offline 800stealth

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #7 on: Feb 19, 2019, 02:09 PM »
She wasn't lost... just one of the smart ones, she knows how to get fat on trout and salmon lol...
"May your lines be tight and never be tangled" (old Frankish Proverb)  Guinea 2021

Offline AQUAASSASSIN

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #8 on: Feb 19, 2019, 02:20 PM »
That’s odd!
You count your years by the Winters.

It’s not being Cocky if you can back it up.

Offline jmamos52