Author Topic: Eskimo Viper fuel problems  (Read 740 times)

Offline tim h

• IceShanty Rookie
Eskimo Viper fuel problems
« on: Apr 29, 2018, 08:27 AM »
like others, fuel constantly dribbles+ out of the primer line into air filter while running, dripping fuel out of air box.  S33Q8 VIPER, single hole grommet fuel line, no return.

complete carb clean (I mean COM-PLETE) done - I think I need a new carb

can I retrofit this with a carb for say STINGRAY, which has a primary and return line to/from tank with a TWO hole grommet kit?

newbie here - I did several searches and while I have learned proper cold start procedures, my issue is after it is running - it basically runs on the dribble coming out of primer line into carb.  I've double checked lines and they are on correctly, not reversed (another good thing to learn).
Many thanks all

Offline tim h

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Eskimo Viper fuel problems
« Reply #1 on: Apr 29, 2018, 07:23 PM »
Hello all, I took carb apart (again) and cleaned (again) - still leaning toward need a new carb. prime suspect is the diaphragm.  I just don't know enough about the compatibility of a STINGRAY TWO HOLE set up vs a VIPER ONE HOLE set up to know if it'll work.  Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Offline Ole Polanski

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #2 on: Apr 29, 2018, 10:06 PM »
Howdy....   My knowledge is mostly from runnin Jiffys, but I dont understand how you are gettin gas dribble out of the primer line which should be just have air from primer bulb that pushes up the diaphram to let gas into carb throat???  Diaphrams and fuel needles can be a reason to start drinkin sometimes!!  Let us know how you make out!  Regards, Old John
"Where there's watah....There's Feesh!"

Offline tim h

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Apr 30, 2018, 06:17 AM »