New York Ice Fishing sponsored by

Author Topic: Franklin Falls Pond  (Read 5672 times)

Offline Burning Beard

• IceShanty Rookie
Franklin Falls Pond
« on: Feb 16, 2010, 10:33 AM »
I am a NJ resident and I have a camp on Franklin Falls Pond in Bloomingdale, Franklin County.  This camp has been in my family for three generations now.  Although it is a great secluded get away the fishing has not been all that great and most specifically in the winter.  Not more than a handful of fish have been caught during a handful of trips.  I am scheduled to be there this weekend and I ask if anyone first knows the ice condition as far as presence and depth of snow and thickness of ice and also any fishing tips for this particular place.  Any and all help is greatly appeciated!

Offline ICE DOG 69

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Franklin Falls Pond
« Reply #1 on: Feb 16, 2010, 10:44 AM »
I am a NJ resident and I have a camp on Franklin Falls Pond in Bloomingdale, Franklin County.  This camp has been in my family for three generations now.  Although it is a great secluded get away the fishing has not been all that great and most specifically in the winter.  Not more than a handful of fish have been caught during a handful of trips.  I am scheduled to be there this weekend and I ask if anyone first knows the ice condition as far as presence and depth of snow and thickness of ice and also any fishing tips for this particular place.  Any and all help is greatly appeciated!

Plenty of Ice...  A tip I can give you is Yeah fish somewhere else.  We didn't get a single fish the other day .  We fished from 1pm until 7:30pm.   Had 15 tip ups out and 3 of us jigging 2 poles each and like I said not a single fish!!!

70 mile trip 1 way to catch nothing!

Offline Burning Beard

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Feb 16, 2010, 11:45 AM »
What was the snow cover on the ice and where abouts were you fishing so I know not to try that spot.  :P

Offline ICE DOG 69

• Team IceShanty Addict