New York Ice Fishing sponsored by

Author Topic: Ice Fishing in Upstate NY  (Read 2635 times)

Offline mdr5014

• IceShanty Rookie
Ice Fishing in Upstate NY
« on: Nov 24, 2007, 03:13 PM »
Hi Guys-

My name is Megan Rossman and I am a photojournalism student at RIT.  We're currently looking to photograph ice fishing as part of a project on extreme winter sports.  I was wondering if there were any tournaments in the upstate NY region happening anytime before February?  Or if not, then maybe someone who would be willing to let some students photograph them???  Please let me know.  You can check out my web-site to view other stories I've done, www.meganrossman.com.

If you at all interested, please send me an e-mail, [email protected].  You would get copies of all the photos we'd take.  Thanks!

Megan

Offline jflood

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Ice Fishing in Upstate NY
« Reply #1 on: Nov 24, 2007, 03:51 PM »
I've never done it before but the "Northern Challange" is very big one in Tupper Lake. Google for details :afro:

Oh by the way, your killing me with the extreme sport thing but any press is good press :tipup:

Offline eyedoktr

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • keep your pole in the hole
« Reply #2 on: Nov 24, 2007, 04:27 PM »
Megan, I sent you an e-mail.
Pete Lewis

Offline duck doctor

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Nov 24, 2007, 04:30 PM »
Oh by the way, your killing me with the extreme sport thing but any press is good press :tipup:

I was thinking the same thing....more along the lines of "when did ice fishing become extreme?" 

Offline adkman

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Nov 24, 2007, 06:24 PM »
http://tupperlakerodgunsportsclub.bravehost.com/index.htm

Tupper Lake Rod & Gun Clubs Northern Challenge

Offline jimd

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #5 on: Nov 25, 2007, 10:06 PM »