Author Topic: Fuel Leak Strikemaster Solo  (Read 6927 times)

Offline JasonBart

• IceShanty Rookie
Fuel Leak Strikemaster Solo
« on: Jan 10, 2016, 10:31 AM »
I have a Strukemaster Solo. 40.7cc. It is leaking fuel from the tank. It leaks while running and while being primed. I checked the line to the primer and it appears to be secure. I could see air bubble from around the black grommet on the side of the tank where the fuel line and breather line exit the tank. I believe the grommet has somehow gone bad. New tank? Does the grommet come as an assembly with new lines?  Does anyone add some type of sealant to the grommet? Thanks

Offline maxmartens

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Fuel Leak Strikemaster Solo
« Reply #1 on: Jan 10, 2016, 10:56 AM »
Yep same thing happend to mine. Use some two part epoxy and glues around where the lines and the grommet were on the tank. Good as new and cheap!

Offline BH ICE

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Jan 10, 2016, 05:05 PM »
Here is an older post on Strikemaster Augers leaking. Sounds like there might be replacement grommet available.

http://www.iceshanty.com/ice_fishing/index.php?topic=271215.0

Offline Hambone77

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Jan 14, 2016, 05:57 AM »
That grommet has probably dry rotted. Check out drock. They'll have a replacement for cheap.

Offline Hambone77

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Jan 14, 2016, 06:02 AM »
Ethanol in fuel is hard on fuel lines and grommets. I think it's a good idea to have these replacement parts on hand. That way you can fish more cuss less

Offline 1moslab

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Jan 14, 2016, 04:01 PM »
were is it leaking ?there was some they  made were the wrong type of fuel lines were used .in the cold they shrink a little and come off.strikemaster sent me all 3 lines for free.but this has nothing to do with the grommets.

Offline maximus4444

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #6 on: Dec 10, 2018, 08:49 AM »
Digging up and old thread here...