Author Topic: Stryker suit i need to waterproof the knees  (Read 2154 times)

Offline tater140

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Stryker suit i need to waterproof the knees
« on: Jan 16, 2021, 03:49 PM »
Any advice for a waterproofing method on the stryker suit on the knees. The knees of the suit get completely soaking wet.  I dont recall this suit did that originally.  Is there a good waterproofing fabric spray i can use?.

Offline SpitzoMT

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • FLX-28 Ultra Pack
Re: Stryker suit i need to waterproof the knees
« Reply #1 on: Jan 16, 2021, 04:06 PM »
I have no experience with this, but a friend has mentioned using a product called Aqua Armor on a few different things. If I remember correctly, he stated that he sprays it on & then throws it in the dryer because the heat cures/activates it. Think he said he picked it up at Home Depot. Haven't heard him gripe about the stuff, so may be worth checking out. Good luck with this issue & take care !!

Offline bushyjr

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Flag
« Reply #2 on: Jan 16, 2021, 05:41 PM »
Flex seal can make a boat with screen in bottom not leak should work fine on knee of bibs
Just enjoying life

Offline bobberbill

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Jan 16, 2021, 08:04 PM »
Contact Striker. They can tell you what do use and how to do it. 

Offline smokeeter

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Jan 17, 2021, 10:47 AM »
why not get a pair of knee pads from Harbor freight or Home depot. They're easier on the knees also.

Offline tater140

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Jan 17, 2021, 10:50 AM »
why not get a pair of knee pads from Harbor freight or Home depot. They're easier on the knees also.
Not a bad idea there.  I may keep that in mind.
I may give stryker a call and see what they recommend.  Im assuming there is some type absorbant spray that could be used

Offline wirenut45

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #6 on: Jan 17, 2021, 12:50 PM »