New York Ice Fishing sponsored by

Author Topic: Lake Champlain 2017  (Read 8230 times)

Offline Adkrs

• Team IceShanty Addict
Lake Champlain 2017
« on: Jan 09, 2017, 09:06 AM »
Figured id get a Champlain thread going for the new year.

Who's been out? Made it out on South Bay last week. Ice was good. 6in. Bite was slow. Checking out Bulwagga tomorrow
Beer will get you through times of no ice better than ice will get you through times of no beer...

Offline Neil McCauley

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Lake Champlain 2017
« Reply #1 on: Jan 09, 2017, 09:28 AM »
I am new to Champlain. What's South Bay like vs the northern main part of the lake? Does the whole lake usually freeze over?

Offline icecaptain14

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Jan 09, 2017, 11:01 AM »
I am new to Champlain. What's South Bay like vs the northern main part of the lake? Does the whole lake usually freeze over?

south bay is southern champlain in Whitehall ny south of champlain bridge bout 40 mins south of there

Offline Adkrs

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #3 on: Jan 09, 2017, 01:03 PM »

The whole lake doesn't usually lock up  (i wish)
Beer will get you through times of no ice better than ice will get you through times of no beer...

Offline Loudmouth879

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • When you find your passion pursue it like crazy
« Reply #4 on: Jan 09, 2017, 07:41 PM »
Let me know what bulwagga is like... had the same results last week on south bay. trying to figure out where i want to go tomorrow afternoon

IceShanty Tournament 1st Place Muskie 2012
ISNY Tournament 2nd Place Crappie 2013, 2n

Offline bootstrap

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Jan 10, 2017, 07:08 PM »
no fish on this side.

Offline johnnypike

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Hardwater Nut!
« Reply #6 on: Jan 11, 2017, 07:29 PM »
Ticonderoga area is usually a good area to fish, headed there Saturday for some jerk perchin and pike.
Johnnypike
The big fish catcher

Offline RedMister

• IceShanty Rookie