New York Ice Fishing sponsored by

Author Topic: Looking for minnows  (Read 1545 times)

Offline Prchmike

• Team IceShanty Regular
Looking for minnows
« on: Feb 20, 2019, 09:54 PM »
Does anyone know of any bait shops selling certified emerald shiners this year. Since Big Catch closed I don’t know where to get them.
Fishermen are born honest, but they get over it...

Offline eyetalian stallion

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Stand back! I am a professional
Re: Looking for minnows
« Reply #1 on: Feb 21, 2019, 04:19 AM »
dip your own ,you live on lake erie...certified bait is a bunch of crap ...pa. ohio ,canada ,all border erie ...no certification needed....only money grabbing new york ...does it

Offline Yotecatcher

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #2 on: Feb 21, 2019, 04:42 AM »
dip your own ,you live on lake erie...certified bait is a bunch of crap ...pa. ohio ,canada ,all border erie ...no certification needed....only money grabbing new york ...does it

You got that right 👍
I live back in the woods you see

Offline jackie bushman

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • swimmin' with the fishes
« Reply #3 on: Feb 21, 2019, 05:41 AM »

Team Capt. Cuba Lake All-Stars .. It's like always being a man up everytime we hit the ice !
Mentor of many future Cuba Lake Legends

Offline Prchmike

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Feb 21, 2019, 09:41 AM »
i dip my own to fish the Great Lakes but I just need a reciept and I know where all the shops are I just wanted to know who’s got certified emeralds
Fishermen are born honest, but they get over it...

Offline iceman1207

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #5 on: Feb 21, 2019, 10:17 AM »
Weber’s on rt 5, Miller’s on Allegany by Sunset bay, Dave’s on rt 5 in Evans are some of the ones I go to.

Offline Bear Lake Bob

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #6 on: Feb 21, 2019, 11:09 AM »