Author Topic: Ice trike?  (Read 4461 times)

Offline fishinator

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Ice trike?
« on: Jan 24, 2010, 12:30 PM »
Has anyone ever seen or heard of anyone using a modified bike or trike with studded tires? The lake I fish doesn't allow ATVs  or snow machines. Thought it might be a good idea to get in and out a little quicker. Any ideas?
Dude.....Dude!! Greg! Wake up! You're on fire!

Offline howesfc

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • "Eirinn go Brach"
Re: Ice trike?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24, 2010, 02:40 PM »
How about a modified lawn tractor?

I was a Soldier I am a Soldier I will always be a Soldier

Offline combsey

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • take a friend fishing
« Reply #2 on: Jan 24, 2010, 03:05 PM »
i have seen modified golf carts on the ice before
proud supporter of P. E. T. A.
(People Eating Tasty Animals)

Offline rgfixit

• IceShanty Mod Team
  • Team IceshantyInsanity
« Reply #3 on: Jan 24, 2010, 03:10 PM »
I'm working on the "Follow Me" shanty hauler. I should have a prototype ready for next year's ice. Same principal as the self propelled golf bag carriers.

RG
"Did you ever get the feeling that the world was a tuxedo and you were a pair of brown shoes?"

Offline deebsey

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #4 on: Jan 24, 2010, 05:02 PM »
How about a modified lawn tractor?

Have seen one before worked slick....no registration or insurance needed
;

Offline jkoegel

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #5 on: Jan 25, 2010, 03:44 PM »
If the lake won't allow snow machines or quads they probably mean any gasoline powered machine. But if you can make something work that is not on their prohibited list more power to ya.
If there is one thing I have learned since joining this site its to never underestimate the ingenuity of an ice fisherman.

Offline slipperybob

• Team IceShantyholic
  • LX5 or die...maybe extra battery.
« Reply #6 on: Jan 25, 2010, 04:12 PM »
hovercraft...no tracks.
For more information read my MN nice journal

Offline craiger