The ice fishing Michigan board sponsored by:

Sponsor this board

Author Topic: ANYBODY FISHING????OUTTHERE???  (Read 2094 times)

xyooper

ANYBODY FISHING????OUTTHERE???
« on: Dec 15, 2005, 11:26 AM »
HELLO, IM NEW TO THIS SITE AND I WAS WONDERING IF ANYONE IS OUT FISHING RIGHT NOW IN SOUTHERN MICHIGAN. ANY IDEAS OR COMMENT WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. IM NEW TO SOTHERN MI AND I HAVE NEVER ICE FISHED DOWN HERE. THANKS GUYS..P.S. HOW DO YOU GUYS POST A PIC OF YOURSELF NEXT TO YOUR NAME...I DONT KNOW HOW...THANKS AGAIN :tipup: ??? 8) ;D ;D

Offline bignate

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Drillin and Gillin
Re: ANYBODY FISHING????OUTTHERE???
« Reply #1 on: Dec 15, 2005, 11:36 AM »
How far south I live In Gratiot county and they are fishing here, on what water there is but to the east and west they are fishing on 4 to 6 inches of ice.

nate

Offline WntrMrngWood

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Dec 15, 2005, 11:43 AM »
i live in Kalamazoo, and guys are cautiously fishing.  we had a kid go through the ice on sunday that had to be rescued and the whole 9 yards.  i was out on tuesday.  we had a couple inches of good ice and a couple inches of crap ice on top of it.  we only went out a couple hundred feet.  don't go out alone, and take your spud to check the ice.  Stay safe.  We normally wouldn't be fishing yet anyways.
Yes, there really is a Kalamazoo!!

Offline pollar13

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Dec 15, 2005, 01:21 PM »
I fished lake lansing yesterday, the ice was real shaky with all this snow, today won't help either.  I was only able to get out where there was little snow, only caght 2 dinks, I couldn't get out past 7 FOW, past that my spud was blowing through on one hit.  where I did fish there was 3-4 inches of ice but the top was crap ice.

Offline Reel Wet Ride

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Ft. Myers, Florida!!! WHAT?
« Reply #4 on: Dec 15, 2005, 02:30 PM »