Author Topic: Plastics???  (Read 1875 times)

Offline FishingNy03

• Team IceShanty Regular
Plastics???
« on: Jan 24, 2009, 04:45 PM »
im new to ice fishing, i see alot of people talk about using plastics, im wondering why type,color, and size???

Offline stumplotmike

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Plastics???
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24, 2009, 06:01 PM »
Maki plastics are also infused with a fish catching scent.  He has 2-3 types of materials he puts together to make the scent.  IMO they are the best plastic out there....as the gentlemen said above...top of the line :)
In order to be the fish you've got to beat the fish

Offline FishingNy03

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Jan 24, 2009, 06:17 PM »
ok i think i will give them a try, but what colors do you suggest??

Offline paullo19

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Jan 24, 2009, 06:51 PM »
Try whatever color you like.I have caught fish on black,white,purple,orange,chartruse,pink,glow,red and whatever else I can find. I like to use a contrast color,light jig,darker plastic and vise versa...Seems to work for me... ;)

Offline fiesty

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #4 on: Jan 24, 2009, 07:31 PM »
little dinky tube jigs...little dinky mister twisters...sometimes cut the tube in half or the twister tail and just use the half a tube or the tail...crappies pounce on em in clear water....
It's all about Karma.....

Offline FishingNy03

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #5 on: Jan 24, 2009, 07:55 PM »
ok, so im new to this, so i will be asking many stupid questions...people say dark day-dark colors, and brite day-brite colors??? is this also true??

Offline Swift

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #6 on: Jan 24, 2009, 08:01 PM »
Been doing well with these in addition to those already mentioned  www.icefishingtime.com Northlands Scud Bug has been doing very good in the weeds

Offline paullo19

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #7 on: Jan 25, 2009, 09:41 AM »