Author Topic: Descent combo  (Read 724 times)

Offline OneMoreFish

• Team IceShanty Regular
Descent combo
« on: Nov 02, 2018, 09:29 AM »
Been waiting to pull the trigger on a couple descent combos with the snitch rods. Came across these this morning and I’ve never seen this color pattern on the descent anywhere yet. It doesn’t say what the rod is either. Just curious if anyone has seen them out anywhere to know what rod it is?

https://m.dickssportinggoods.com/p/13-fishing-descent-ice-fishing-combo-181fiudscntcmblsmfic/181fiudscntcmblsmfic

Offline Junkie4Ice

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Descent combo
« Reply #1 on: Nov 02, 2018, 09:41 AM »
Looks similar to the radioactive pickle color scheme that they released this year for the freefall ghost. I have no experience with that rod but the reel is a great entry level inline! That's a great deal on the combo since the reels are usually ~$30-35 alone. Personally, I'd get the combo but stick to your original plan and put it on a snitch or ticklestick if you're going to be jigging with it. Could use the rod it comes with as a backup or tip down maybe.
Da Pack!

Offline Iceassin

• Team IceShantyholic
  • The secret to fishing...fish where the fish are.
« Reply #2 on: Nov 02, 2018, 09:44 AM »
Seems like a fair enough price for the brand...nice features. It does say the rod is fiberglass, if that's what you meant, and the reel is graphite. I would assume that if you decide to get it that it would be an in-store purchase. I, personally, like to look and feel the rod;try it on for size before I buy.
"Si quaeris peninsulam amoenam circumspice."

Offline OneMoreFish

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Nov 02, 2018, 09:52 AM »