Author Topic: I'm looking for suggestions on were to ice fish trout?  (Read 3405 times)

Offline ian L

• IceShanty Rookie
 I'm new to ice fishing for rainbows and brook trout, and I don't know anywhere worthwhile. Does anyone have any suggestions on any safe ponds or lakes to ice fish? I'm not asking for your spot I just wanted a few ponds and lakes I could give a shot at. I'm from Manchester btw and willing to take a drive for some fishing. Thanks!

Offline sorelippin

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: I'm looking for suggestions on were to ice fish trout?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 10, 2019, 09:31 AM »
Everything you need to know to get started right here:

https://www.wildlife.state.nh.us/maps/bathymetry.html

Offline AQUAASSASSIN

• Team IceShantyholic
You count your years by the Winters.

It’s not being Cocky if you can back it up.

Offline ian L

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Jan 10, 2019, 09:35 AM »
lol I've been looking at that website for months now that's why I came to this website for help.

Offline AQUAASSASSIN

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #4 on: Jan 10, 2019, 09:37 AM »
There’s your full list of anywhere “worthwhile”, without looking for anyone’s spots. It doesn’t get easier than that. Pick one and go. They all have trout. And check ice as you go. Who would take a strangers word on that?

Offline meatandmetal

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Jan 10, 2019, 09:41 AM »
Just a reminder you can't fish trout ponds.

Offline AQUAASSASSIN

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #6 on: Jan 10, 2019, 09:46 AM »
lol I've been looking at that website for months now that's why I came to this website for help.

So what’s the issue? What is it you need help with?

Offline TheCrittaC

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • Set the hook!
« Reply #7 on: Jan 10, 2019, 09:47 AM »
Nobody's gonna put their "worthwhile" spot in this thread because people will see it and it won't be worthwhile anymore.

Offline AQUAASSASSIN

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #8 on: Jan 10, 2019, 09:51 AM »