Author Topic: Show me what to order from CJ&S  (Read 3731 times)

Offline mix123

• IceShanty Rookie
Show me what to order from CJ&S
« on: Dec 01, 2008, 01:54 PM »
Looking to spend about $50-60 on jigs. Im new to ice fishing so suggestions are always nice. Was thinking of ordering from cutom jig & spins http://www.customjigsandspins.com/ or another online store if you have any other suggestions...canadian possibly. I fish mostly for perch...and  eyes.  So a general list of what you would order if you were in my shoes and why would be great...

Offline BaitWrangler

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • It's a trap!
Re: Show me what to order from CJ&S
« Reply #1 on: Dec 01, 2008, 02:32 PM »
Buy some Jammin Jigs. I haven't used my yet but they are very well constructured, painted very well and aren't very expensive. I ordered and they arrived 4 days later.

Offline Doubles Shooter

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Dec 01, 2008, 02:51 PM »
Looking to spend about $50-60 on jigs. Im new to ice fishing so suggestions are always nice. Was thinking of ordering from cutom jig & spins http://www.customjigsandspins.com/ or another online store if you have any other suggestions...canadian possibly. I fish mostly for perch...and  eyes.  So a general list of what you would order if you were in my shoes and why would be great...

Definitely go to www.jamminjigs.com. Great lures for the money. Also look at www.fishyum.com cheap tungsten and other jigs.

Offline dkfry

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #3 on: Dec 01, 2008, 03:31 PM »
Just bought some Kodiak Jigs. They are nice I highly recommend them. They don't charge no $6 for S&H lke CJ&S does and the jigs are almost half the price with the same quality.

Offline bart

• Team IceShantyholic
  • I love you, Deb
« Reply #4 on: Dec 01, 2008, 03:39 PM »
Just picked up a few CJ&S jigs at Gander Mtn., I opted for a few Gill Pills, Diamonds and Ratsos. $1.99 per two and no shipping. ;D