The ice fishing Michigan board sponsored by:

Sponsor this board

Author Topic: Black Fiska jig?  (Read 1658 times)

Offline Fish_Slayer11

• IceShanty Rookie
Black Fiska jig?
« on: Jan 31, 2013, 06:14 AM »
Anyone have luck with black jigs in general for panfish, mainly gills, I ordered a few new Fiska jigs, also ordered a full white glow jig it appears with a red dot.  Never used these, but for the sake of my comment I'm fairly new to ice fishing, and so havent expanded my array of jigs.  Anyway i bought few jigs in different colors to try, so hopefully get some more ice and cold weather.  On another note, anybody have much luck with moon jigs?  we have a guy locally that sells them in about every color but i have tied so many its not even funny, and cant catch near the fish i do on Fiska.  any advice or just simply trial and error?

Offline afishhawk

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Black Fiska jig?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 31, 2013, 06:31 AM »
I prefer the Fiskas and is really the only jig I use anymore. Try the school bus or clown in  the glow . The Fiskas are made from Tuengsten and are heavier and sink faster so your line stays tighter and you can feel or see the bite. Tighter is always good.

Offline afishhawk

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Jan 31, 2013, 06:32 AM »
The pearl color is really good !

Offline DR.SPECKLER

• Team IceShantyholic
  • find your own fish..
« Reply #3 on: Jan 31, 2013, 08:16 AM »
ive done well this year with the black fiska with glow dots on it.

Offline 3300

• Iceshanty Mod Team
  • Team IceShantyholic
  • Michigan Moderator.Not affiliated with MarCum Tech
« Reply #4 on: Jan 31, 2013, 08:27 AM »
fiska size 3 is my choice lure. i think i own them all or it seems i do. i get them at whole sale price, so it is affordable.