Author Topic: Black Strap ???  (Read 3997 times)

Offline friendly fishing

• IceShanty Rookie
  • keeping the fish on the line
Black Strap ???
« on: Jan 12, 2004, 03:38 PM »
hello does anyone here know anything about Black Strap this winter ?
 I went there today and came home skunked  not sure were the best fishing is on that lake was told that there is pleanty of fish in the lake this yr by the DNR but yet to find a good spot but then again this is my first time on the lake hope I do better next time out  If anyone knows what the fish are biting on that might help my chances ??

thanks in advance

Offline wallyguy

• IceShanty Rookie
  • Hardwater Nut!
Re:Black Strap ???
« Reply #1 on: Jan 12, 2004, 07:52 PM »
it has been a slow year so far on blackstrap i dont know where you were fishing but try in front of thode by the pump house it can be good or on the north side of the cause way  just make sure to be mobile

Offline friendly fishing

• IceShanty Rookie
  • keeping the fish on the line
Re: Black Strap ???
« Reply #2 on: Feb 18, 2004, 05:12 PM »