Author Topic: Just got a Glide Lite and looking for mod ideas  (Read 4664 times)

Offline jjc155

• Team IceShanty Addict
Just got a Glide Lite and looking for mod ideas
« on: Dec 13, 2009, 04:40 PM »
Just picked up a strikemaster Glide Lite sled the other day and I am looking for a few mod ideas (Its set up pretty good out of the box but a few things I'd like to change).

1) How are you guys mounting your augers to the sled to carry. I have a strikemaster lazer hand auger so it is lite but would be nice to attach it to the sled somehow for the walk out/in.

2) I would like to make a cover for the large compartment opening, but I dont really want it to be something permant on a hinge. I am thinking a sliding cover that I can stow when it is nice and put in when it is snowing hard or some kind of a cover out of nylon or canvas that can snap on (my wife is a whiz with the sewing machine).

That is about it right now, if any one has any ideas or pics please let me know.

Thanks
J-

Offline bean counter

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Just got a Glide Lite and looking for mod ideas
« Reply #1 on: Dec 15, 2009, 09:12 AM »
Do a search on "sled mods" or "sled modification" or some similar search terms - you'll find a TON of ideas.  Hard part is deciding which works for you

Offline btechvft70

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Dec 15, 2009, 01:55 PM »
I you go on the thorne bros website and go in their message boards and look for a thread 2009 portable mod get together you will see a picture of Matt Johnson glide lite. http://www.thornebros.com/messageboard/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=8371&page=5
Dave

Offline jjc155

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #3 on: Dec 19, 2009, 09:57 AM »