Author Topic: i need some help  (Read 634 times)

Offline IDAHO BIG TIMBER

• IceShanty Rookie
i need some help
« on: Dec 29, 2013, 11:15 PM »
Ok so I am new to this sport this year and so far I haven't had any luck and I am trying different thins but still no bites at all and I need some help on some ice fishing tips for perch and pike.

Offline DAPOS

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: i need some help
« Reply #1 on: Dec 29, 2013, 11:23 PM »
Tell us a little bit about where you are, what is the lake like that your fishing (clear, cloudy, deep, shallow, did you fish it in the summer, etc.). What have you tried that didn't work. What do you have available to use (electronics, etc.). That will help us offer some suggestions for ya! Don't get discouraged. Have you tried lying down on the ice and looking down the hole you opened? If so, what did you see.....or not see??

Offline Idahogator

• Team IceShantyholic
  • Muckeltonian Society
« Reply #2 on: Dec 29, 2013, 11:44 PM »
Well said DAPOS.   
I've noticed some new comers lose the link to their post and a PM to them, with a link back here or wherever, will bring them back in time.
So, do we wait, or do we send him a PM ?      ;)2

Offline mrjohnny

• Team IceShanty Addict
  • to cold for me to fish..i'm packin up
« Reply #3 on: Dec 30, 2013, 07:14 AM »
Tell us a little bit about where you are, what is the lake like that your fishing (clear, cloudy, deep, shallow, did you fish it in the summer, etc.). What have you tried that didn't work. What do you have available to use (electronics, etc.). That will help us offer some suggestions for ya! Don't get discouraged. Have you tried lying down on the ice and looking down the hole you opened? If so, what did you see.....or not see??

last time I laid down and looked down the hole a huge Muskie came up and looked right at me.Scared the ehit out of me,for sure...
 :o :o
too cold ....aint going out there..

Offline IDAHO BIG TIMBER

• IceShanty Rookie