Author Topic: new to plastics  (Read 824 times)

Offline MitchMeyers92

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • GO HAWKS!
new to plastics
« on: Dec 25, 2011, 09:28 PM »
so i am just getting into the world of plastics and i have a few ranging from shrimpos and ratsos to wedgees and nugies. i fished them this morning when the bite was slow thinking that i might be able to do better with the artificials, it helped but not a ton. is there a certain "triggering" movement to the plastics that i need to use? i had a ton of lookers but it was tough to get them to hit it. this could have been due to the slow bite, but im curious. any help is appreciated

Offline HVFD14

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Don't ask...I can't tell.
Re: new to plastics
« Reply #1 on: Dec 25, 2011, 10:28 PM »
Change it all up until something works.  Try the slow twitch and rise and drop it back down in front of them (assuming you have electronics).  The best thing for me so far this year has just been the subtle flutter.  Maybe twitching the jig 1/4/-1/2 inch up and down.  What species are you after also?
  BE THERE!

Offline scunningham63

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Dec 26, 2011, 08:53 AM »