Author Topic: Most favorite jigs for panfish  (Read 7046 times)

Offline Thearcher1340

• Team IceShanty Regular
Most favorite jigs for panfish
« on: Aug 11, 2015, 05:27 PM »
   Hey guys newbie here just getting back into Ice fishing, got out late last year and I'm hooked all over again.  Been about 25 years or so I guess.  God used to b on the ice 5-7 days a week with my buddy.  Anyway been looking at some jigs from the sponsors, just wondering what the favorites are?  And any opinions on the soft plastics we just used to use waxes.

Offline tracksnorth

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Most favorite jigs for panfish
« Reply #1 on: Aug 11, 2015, 05:47 PM »
I had luck with the red maki plastics last year with crappie
OEF vet Cco 2/505th PIR 82nd airborne division

Offline bart

• Team IceShantyholic
  • I love you, Deb
« Reply #2 on: Aug 11, 2015, 06:56 PM »
Hali Sukkula in perch glow and the Custom Jigs & Spins Diamond jig in red glow, both tipped with a few maggots.
"Many fish their entire lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after."-Henry David Thoreau
  Keep America Godly...

Offline Thearcher1340

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Aug 11, 2015, 07:02 PM »
We had a favorite jig we used looked like a banana jig, this jig was the go to jig when nothing was biting laid horizontal in the water.  I was looking on custom jigs the closest I saw to it was the mini mert, going to give it a try with some waxes.

Offline ifish4fishwithteeth

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Aug 11, 2015, 08:16 PM »
I like Custom Jigs and Spins
Gill Pill and Demons

Offline matzilla

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Aug 11, 2015, 09:02 PM »
Crappies - any horizontal tungsten when they're skiddish - if the bite is on then I always use a northland forage minnow jig. I even use some old school 1/64oz ball jigs