Author Topic: Marcum Showdown Advice  (Read 4256 times)

Offline Garnet

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Keep the lines tight and the flags high.
Marcum Showdown Advice
« on: Oct 10, 2011, 09:37 PM »
hey, was looking at flashers a lot lately, looking for the holidays, and like the idea behind the vertical screen of the showdown, anyone use them?  looking for reviews and maybe a pic/video of one that can show me what they're all about.  i've never used a flasher before and this looks like a dumbed down one that even i may be able to use.

Offline Gillgrabber

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: The Showdown
« Reply #1 on: Oct 10, 2011, 09:48 PM »
http://www.showdownfishfinder.com/

There are plenty of threads on this topic, but above is a link to their website which contains some videos.  I bought one a few years ago and love it.  I also love my old Zercom Colorpoint Flasher.  Bottom line is they both work.  The only advice I could give is find something you like and run with it.  You'll catch more fish for sure.

Proud NRA Life Member
Nothing like spending time in the outdoors with Family & Friends.

surflizard

Re: The Showdown
« Reply #2 on: Oct 11, 2011, 05:13 AM »
Hey Garnet
  I got some shots of my Troller while I was on a big school of Perch, in the first pic, the dark bar at 14' is a Perch grabbing my buckshot spoon. the rest of the marks are other Perch in the school ! The second pic is a lot of those same Perch on my side of the ice roughly an Hour later !  :thumbsup: :icefish:

Offline smokeater

• IceShanty Rookie
Marcum Showdown Advice
« Reply #3 on: Oct 16, 2011, 11:51 AM »
   I am looking at purchasing a Marcum Showdown  does anyone have any pros or cons on this unit thanks in advance

Offline Gillgrabber

• Team IceShanty Addict
Re: Marcum Showdown Advice
« Reply #4 on: Oct 16, 2011, 04:12 PM »