Author Topic: Best flasher 275 or less  (Read 2650 times)

Offline Kevin23

• Team IceShantyholic
Re: Best flasher 275 or less
« Reply #30 on: Jan 03, 2019, 04:51 PM »
    Can you elaborate on which hummingbird models?  I'm new to this whole electronics thing myself as well.  Right now I have an old hummingbird 100sx that I'm rigging for the ice so that I can get some idea of what I'm doing and what I should or would want in an electronics for the ice.   Thanks

Ice-35
EYECONICFISHING

Offline matt12

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #31 on: Jan 03, 2019, 05:26 PM »
Cant remember what i paid for my marcum vx1pro but it was around 300 if not less. Comes with a case, has the swing out arm that hold your ducer.

Cheap and catches me plenty of fish.

Only thing i miss from when i had my HB 385 was having GPS. GPS is super super useful. I ended up getting navionics on my smartphone so no real need to have gps anymore on my flasher.

BTW, one thing to look for when looking at flashers is how they work around other flashers. Interference can be a real bummer when fishing around a group.

Offline FishGut

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #32 on: Jan 03, 2019, 06:40 PM »
College student on a budget, eh? What do you do when it's not ice season?

Pretty much every LCD unit built in the last 20 years can display as a round flasher graph if that's what you want. Uncouple the one from any boat you use and buy a battery and some extra cables. You don't even need a special ice transducer.

My partner has a high end vex. My old black and white Lowrance unit off of Yakky Doodle puts us on the spots I marked during open water season during the last five or six years.

Nebraska certified Fishing Instructor

Offline johnb340

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #33 on: Jan 03, 2019, 07:06 PM »
They all work well and it sounded like you answered your own question with your list.

Offline tdannhauser30

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #34 on: Jan 03, 2019, 07:13 PM »