The ice fishing VT boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Pike Info  (Read 4596 times)

Offline 7 plus larry

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • IF THEY CALLED IT CATCHING EVERYONE WOULD DO IT!
Pike Info
« on: Nov 24, 2009, 12:35 PM »
Ive got a question about where the big pike are.Im not looking for anyones secret spot,just a little guidance.Ive been fishing champlain for about 8 years now,all up and down the islands.I have yet to find a fish over 12lbs. I know I have to put my time in but im 4 hours away.I stay somewhere different every year just to try a new spot,if anyone can help me out or point me in the right direction it is much appreciated.Thanks and have a great Thanksgiving

Offline 1TIGGER

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • SAFE ICE TO ALL !
Re: Pike Info
« Reply #1 on: Nov 24, 2009, 12:44 PM »
Bomoseen

Offline 7 plus larry

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Nov 24, 2009, 02:23 PM »
Bomoseen
Hows the action there?slow?Thanks

Offline VTtrophychaser

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • I Like Big Fish
« Reply #3 on: Nov 24, 2009, 03:37 PM »
catch some nice pike on the ct river too....
My dream is clear, it involves fishin' n beer

Offline 7 plus larry

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #4 on: Nov 24, 2009, 04:51 PM »
catch some nice pike on the ct river too....
Any places to stay on the river?I probably wouldnt have to drive as far either.Thanks

Offline BASS4ME

• IceShanty Rookie
  • SOUTHERN VT ROOKIE
« Reply #5 on: Nov 24, 2009, 06:05 PM »
ROCKINGHAM MOTOR LODGE IS NEAR BY, IN BELLOWS FALLS. THE RIVER IS RIGHT IN BACK. OR ANOTHER GOOD PLACE WOULD BE IN BRATTLEBORO. BUT I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU WOULD STAY. HOPES THIS HELPS

Offline 7 plus larry

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #6 on: Nov 25, 2009, 03:28 AM »
ROCKINGHAM MOTOR LODGE IS NEAR BY, IN BELLOWS FALLS. THE RIVER IS RIGHT IN BACK. OR ANOTHER GOOD PLACE WOULD BE IN BRATTLEBORO. BUT I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU WOULD STAY. HOPES THIS HELPS
Thanks alot much appreciated

Offline metalfish

• Team IceShanty Maniac