The ice fishing ME board is sponsored by:
Visit Dags visit derby website

Author Topic: Minnow tank Sorry bait dealers  (Read 10429 times)

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Minnow tank Sorry bait dealers
« on: Nov 04, 2006, 08:21 AM »
Heres some pictures of my minnow tank   all filled and ready for this season!   Ive had it running for 5 months now!   about 650 to 700 minnows!
 ;D
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline perchking4ever

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Minnow tank Sorry bait dealers
« Reply #1 on: Nov 04, 2006, 08:37 AM »
I'm thinking about making some sort of big container to keep my bait alive. I used a cooler last year but it just was to small.

Offline billditrite

• Iceshanty Retired Mod
  • Team IceShantyholic
  • R.I.P. Bobberstop 6-14-1944 ~ 7-21-2010
« Reply #2 on: Nov 04, 2006, 08:41 AM »
nice set up MH! i will take a few pics of my new tank when its finished...for now i got fish swimming in anything that will hold water  :D

Offline jayswimmer09

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • flag!!! dont u love that word?
« Reply #3 on: Nov 04, 2006, 08:47 AM »
sweet wish i could make one of those!!

Offline Strike Lead

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Oakland, Maryland
« Reply #4 on: Nov 04, 2006, 08:50 AM »
Just Wonderful!

This is the kind of thing I can work on while waiting for ice. Other photos different set ups would be appreciated.
My biggest worry is that my wife (when I'm dead) will sell my fishing gear for what I told her I paid for it.  ~Koos Brandt

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #5 on: Nov 04, 2006, 09:01 AM »
All it is is a 55 gallon drum   cleaned out!!!!  mine held sodium hydroxide I had to neutralize it  a walmart pond pump and pond filter pumping into a pond basket filled with charcoal and filter medium  bottom bung is a faucet and garden hose that I drain water out each day   I don't have 50 bucks into it

Offline vipercat64

• Team IceShanty Regular