Author Topic: help with fishtrap guide set up and take down  (Read 837 times)

Offline cmspence

• Team IceShanty Regular
help with fishtrap guide set up and take down
« on: Dec 29, 2007, 11:30 PM »
1st i want to thank you all for helping me with the purchase of my new clam guide,but i do have a few ? i hope you all can help me with.

1-when the shanty is setup does the back of the shanty tilt in a bit towards the front (reason im asking the rear suport bar is about maxedout.(the tent is setting pretty square and is adj like the instructions say

2-im a rookie at the flipups can you all explain the right way on how to set this thing up (i can do it but i feel slow i dont think im doing something right)and also how to set it up for the wind break

3-when the shanty is in the down postion i tucked in as much of the tent fab that i could but i noticed alot of it sits on the seat slides.(im worried that the seats will pinch it (im i doing something wrong i did open the door before folding it back)

4- the last ? does anyone have any pic's on how they load their fishing equipment im trying to get some idea's thanks

Offline ericw

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: help with fishtrap guide set up and take down
« Reply #1 on: Dec 29, 2007, 11:44 PM »
when mine is flipped down it lays level make sure you have the little lock out pins locked through the holes and with the wind try and put your back to it as far as the pinching on the seats make sure you have the black spacers on the right side of the bar it should flip smooth in both directions

Offline Johnsonator

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: help with fishtrap guide set up and take down
« Reply #2 on: Dec 31, 2007, 01:02 PM »
Sounds like your house is set up right to me.

answers to your questions.
1. Mine does the same thing, most of the time I don't even use the bar that goes in the back.