Author Topic: inline ice reel  (Read 1519 times)

Offline ryebread

• IceShanty Rookie
inline ice reel
« on: Nov 28, 2018, 11:45 AM »
so looking to get a inline ice reel for this season. i have never used one before.  anyone have any suggestions for a inline under $50?

Offline HardIce32

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: inline ice reel
« Reply #1 on: Nov 28, 2018, 01:14 PM »
13 fishing has some good reels in that price range.

Offline adammd

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Nov 28, 2018, 02:09 PM »
If possible try or borrow a couple, they seem all over the map, and different people prefer different things.  I got a few, the $100 dollar reel will probably never get used again, but the $25 dollar reel is great. 

Well under $50, the CGi reel would be where i started. 

Offline filetandrelease

• Team IceshantyInsanity
« Reply #3 on: Nov 28, 2018, 02:17 PM »
Take a look at the wright & McGill
 Fish USA $45.00

Offline maddogg

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #4 on: Nov 28, 2018, 02:22 PM »
I have 3 GTI's they are good reels but I think they are discontinued. I think the Descent Reel is it's replacement.

Offline marknpanfish

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #5 on: Nov 28, 2018, 05:03 PM »
 The Desent reels are where I'm spending my money now. I have used frabill, eagle claws ,number 8 fishing ,Black Betty Black Betty is the best but it should be cost the most and the one 3 Desent. I have a good luck with all of them though. I love the inline reels not everybody does but to each their own.

Offline Chris Ossman

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #6 on: Nov 28, 2018, 05:20 PM »
The Frabill 371 has treated me well. You can find them for less than $50 when on sale.

Offline beast

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #7 on: Nov 28, 2018, 06:45 PM »