Author Topic: New to NH  (Read 1309 times)

Offline Devin Garrett

• IceShanty Rookie
New to NH
« on: Dec 30, 2017, 02:25 PM »
Hello everyone this is my first year ice fishing in NH and I'm not real familiar with the area. I currently live in Dover and could use recommendations on good lakes to try an fish and launch points. A little back ground about myself, I grew up fishing on the Great Lakes for norther pike and walleye. I've been in the Navy for the last & years and haven't had a chance to ice fish and I'm look forward to getting back into the sport. Thanks for the help.

Offline sebago2jigtima

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: New to NH
« Reply #1 on: Dec 30, 2017, 02:41 PM »
wecome , sorry im not from there, im sure someone will chime in.
good luck !  ;)

Offline HuntnFish603

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • If I can hunt it, or fish it....I'M THERE!
« Reply #2 on: Dec 30, 2017, 03:19 PM »
Welcome to the 603!
And thank you for your service....
You can find tons of info on the NH Fish and Game site like maps, launches, species, etc.
Also using the search option on this site will give you all kinds of info.
Steering you towards places all depends on what you're targeting?
- In every walk with nature, every hunt, every fishing trip....one receives far more than he seeks.

Offline Guppyseeker

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Dec 31, 2017, 10:48 PM »
Bellamy is a good spot just to get out mostly bass and crappie . Off rt9 there is access or I tend to go on the backside newts road . I generally go up to winnie worth the drive on the weekends I started targeting white perch and I havent found any locally and just seems to be more action up north.There is also a pond off rt108 in Dover never fished it but I'm told they do good there also, they do stock but I think it's mostly bass . Ayers lake in barrington  another bass lake local but get there early not allot of parking 

Offline jibbs

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • C:\Documents and Settings\jgirard\My Documents\My