Author Topic: Showdown Digital Fish Finder?  (Read 36810 times)

Offline pikeking

• Team IceShantyholic
Showdown Digital Fish Finder?
« on: Sep 18, 2008, 11:00 PM »
I was just wondering if any of you have seen it or used it? I was thinking of getting one but I know if you guys aren't using it I don't want it.

Cabela's has it on sale for 249
If fishing was work I'd never be sick!

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
Re: Showdown Digital Fish Finder?
« Reply #1 on: Sep 19, 2008, 01:10 PM »
my stepson just got one   this years model    looks ok to me different   he is here as jjwills123
I am a Veteran Not a Terrorist!

Offline sticks

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #2 on: Sep 19, 2008, 04:03 PM »
a few guys i fished with last winter bought one and seemed to workout well for them, i just pulled one out of the bargin cave at cabellas for 130, had to get a new charger for it but other than that it seems to work fine.

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #3 on: Sep 20, 2008, 08:31 AM »
a few guys i fished with last winter bought one and seemed to workout well for them, i just pulled one out of the bargin cave at cabellas for 130, had to get a new charger for it but other than that it seems to work fine.
I saw that one    but had the vex anyway    and if it causes interferance    we know well who will be out somewher on a bucket and not with me in my warm shack!   lol    :laugh: :tipup: :tipup:

Offline phesant

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Sep 20, 2008, 12:35 PM »

The showdown has that problem fixed .... quit bringing up old news.... and stay on subject

Offline pikeking

• Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #5 on: Sep 20, 2008, 03:21 PM »
Play nice boys, It was just a question

Offline Mainehazmt

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceShantyholic
« Reply #6 on: Sep 20, 2008, 05:57 PM »
The showdown has that problem fixed .... quit bringing up old news.... and stay on subject
we are!

Offline rich81