Author Topic: Wonderful NH get together today!!  (Read 1387 times)

Offline dickbaker

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Wonderful NH get together today!!
« on: Mar 18, 2017, 03:48 PM »
 ;D :tipup: :tipup:  My first IS get together and it provided a great time with super food , good prizes and  happy people.    Meat&Metal's wife Pat even provided my with a special name tag with a happy face! 
Wonderful calm/sunny weather.   I think Keith ordered that from NOAA?
I can't believe the number of IS names that I got to connect with faces ;D   
Terrific prizes.   My only wish was for a new ice chisel which Keith swapped for my ticket #166.   My old chisel is 38 years old and pretty dull?

Thanks to Keith and his buddies for putting on such a great event.   Can't believe this is my first time ::)

Dick

Offline lunkerhunter

• IceShanty Rookie
Re: Wonderful NH get together today!!
« Reply #1 on: Mar 18, 2017, 05:01 PM »
My first time attending the get together. What an awesome time, Keith YOU put together a hell of  an event for everyone. A great applause to you, Im sure it took you lots of time and planning. It was great to meet folks with whom I have only chatted. So many nice people all in the same place with the same love for the outdoors,Now thats a goodtime. Just think, Next Year, will probably be better and bigger. Time to start saving for more ticket money.
Stan

Offline PoolGuy

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • Hello my name is Bill and I'm an ice fisherman !!
« Reply #2 on: Mar 18, 2017, 05:33 PM »
dickbaker it was nice to meet you, Meat &Metals wife Pat...DConICE
Also congrats on the new chisel dickbaker .....
I also won in the raffle, one of Roccus's stripper plugs....what workmanship
Congratulations to the young lady who won the bob house

Thanks to Keith NHTF for putting this event together and Jiggin and the Circus for hosting

I just want to go ice fishing and ignore my adult problems

Offline KissMyBassNH

• Team IceShanty Maniac
  • KissMyTroutNH ?