The ice fishing ME board is sponsored by:
Visit Dags visit derby website

Author Topic: Tournament time!  (Read 1164 times)

Offline TylerGilbert

• IceShanty Rookie
Tournament time!
« on: Sep 07, 2016, 03:55 PM »
Hello all. I'm new to the shanty and looking for some tips. Here's the scenario

I am 15,
We have a fishing club where we have a competition on who can get the most inches.

You can have two fish of each species. So to win you really need to have all different kinds of fish.

I'm looking for advice where big pickerel, pike, eel, muskee and lake trout are.
Im not going to share your spot with anyone but my ride. If you are kinda enough to share I'll share my favorite largemouth spot. It is an exact spot, where the 8lb largemouth hang out, no bull.

I don't expect you to share on ice shanty where everyone will see it!

TG

Thanks so much!

Offline Ice Scratcher

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Tournament time!
« Reply #1 on: Sep 07, 2016, 04:03 PM »

I don't expect you to share on ice shanty where all the rednecks will see it! 

Just who do you think has the information you're looking for then...

Also in one single post you've given up enough personal information to create a new identity for a Nigerian Prince that just wants to help you get rich!

Lol...

<°)))>{

Offline perch_stalker

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Sep 07, 2016, 05:33 PM »
Nice first post. Lmao! Welcome to the Shanty! I highly doubt any of the rednecks on here will give you any info with that post, but good luck to you.

Offline tomertim

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Sep 07, 2016, 08:29 PM »
When we tire from making moonshine we often go out to the crick to catch some frogs. No eels or those muuskie though.

Offline TylerGilbert

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #4 on: Sep 07, 2016, 09:14 PM »
Thanks for the smart ass answers!!

Offline Ice Scratcher

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #5 on: Sep 07, 2016, 09:20 PM »
Thanks for the smart ass answers!!