Author Topic: modern opinion on the Vex pro view ducer  (Read 1550 times)

Offline Flint

• Team IceShanty Regular
modern opinion on the Vex pro view ducer
« on: Feb 18, 2016, 04:43 PM »
Looking at the flx28 and fl22hd. The 28 mainly comes with the proview which seems kind of backwards on how it works. I found a 22 that has a straight 12 degree. Both units are priced very good. The 28 is in a Genz pack and the 22 a pro pack. Most of my fishing is 10 to 25 fow near or on brush piles mainly crappie. I have been using a LX5 for several years and it works like a champ and is not for sale. Im looking at the two Vex units just because I can and they have a dimmable display. Lets keep talk just about the 22 / 28 and transducers. BTW the tri beam looks like a better choice than the pro view.

Offline DR.SPECKLER

• Team IceShantyholic
  • find your own fish..
Re: modern opinion on the Vex pro view ducer
« Reply #1 on: Feb 18, 2016, 05:29 PM »
out of the 2 vexilars the flx28 is the better machine.the proview would work great in lp mode in 10 to 25 ft.i fished the last 3 days in 10ft and could tame my jig to a thin green line.weed mode would also be nice for those brush pile crappies.ive ran the proview since it came out and have no problems with it in any depth might be  a little blobby in 5 ft or less but any ducer on a vexilar that shallow will be.i also run the tribeam on my fl20 and like it also but the proview is basically the same thing without the manual switch.

Offline Flint

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #2 on: Feb 18, 2016, 05:50 PM »
One other thing I forgot to ask is on the 28 it had one review that stated the 2015/16 models would lock up after ten to fifteen min of running. You need to send them back for some sort of update. Thanks.

Offline DR.SPECKLER

• Team IceShantyholic
  • find your own fish..
« Reply #3 on: Feb 18, 2016, 06:15 PM »