The ice fishing VT boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: lakers today, 1st try at a short video  (Read 1354 times)

Offline wmhunts

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • Wes McRae
lakers today, 1st try at a short video
« on: Mar 21, 2015, 09:47 PM »
 I'm attempting to jump on the video bandwagon. lets see how it goes, this first one is short and I have no editing experience yet.

Kill em and grill em! lets not start another pissing match over catch and eat vs catch and release. I saw an old friend at the gas station and he was smiling ear to ear when he walked away with a fresh fish

Come on get on the ice fish!!

Offline Registered Kayak

• Team IceShanty Regular
  • ..............and then there were none.
Re: lakers today, 1st try at a short video
« Reply #1 on: Mar 21, 2015, 10:15 PM »
 >:( look at all those fish you coulda put ..................... j/k ;) that is an admirable catch haha. I have been daydreaming of catching lakers, one of the few fish I haven't caught. I have no quad or gps. Good job!

Offline fishingidjit

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Mar 22, 2015, 05:36 AM »
WH,  Looks like a nice catch and you'll be a producer in Hollywood in no time ! :)

Offline paddock

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #3 on: Mar 22, 2015, 07:23 AM »
Awesome catch! I was out on the big lake saturday afternoon and got skunked! Jigging in 40-70 fow and nothing.

Offline troutcrazy

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #4 on: Mar 22, 2015, 07:53 AM »
Nice fish!  I haven't managed to catch a laker yet.  I've gone out a couple times jigging for them.... This makes me eager to get out on the main lake again while it's stile iced!

Offline thefishingweatherman

• Team IceShanty Addict
« Reply #5 on: Mar 22, 2015, 09:36 AM »
Nice catch! We landed 7 yesterday, including two that we sight fished less than 6 feet below the ice! It's crazy how aggressive lakers can be... We had a group of three slashing at our jigs right under the ice for a few minutes. So cool to watch!

Offline wmhunts