Author Topic: Looking to buy used Marcum flasher today - Should I buy used??  (Read 4019 times)

Offline tightlinesct

• IceShanty Rookie
I'm looking to buy a 2-year old Marcum LX-3TC flasher today.  This is my first piece of electronics for ice fishing, so I'm new to this.

I cant afford to buy new, so is used OK?

Also, if anyone suggests against the Marcum LX-3TC, let me know and why.

Thanks in advance!!!  ;)

Online hardwater diehard

• Iceshanty Militia
  • Team IceshantyInsanity

should be the same principle as stated above .

of course any cosmetic defeats ...Cable slices/repairs ...knobs missing ...etc all indicts misuse

the user manual may be of help

http://marcumtech.com/~marcum/media/pdfs/LX3tc.pdf
Give a man a fish he eats for a day .Teach a man to ice fish he has an obsession for a lifetime

Offline Eyeballer860

• IceShanty Rookie
My first flasher was the marcum lx3, it worked well for about 3/4 of the ice season and then I started having problems with the screen bouncing around on its own... Took it back to cabelas and returned it and got another one, same unit, next season same problem... Took that back and got the vexilar fl18 ultra pack, awesome unit, very durable and accurate. Your probly better off buying new in my opinion, good luck!

Offline jss111678

• Team IceShanty Maniac
cabelas has  flashers on sale 25 % off right now check them out

Offline tightlinesct

• IceShanty Rookie
Thanks for all of the advice!  I've been keeping an eye on Cabelas and others and you can't really get out of there without dropping at least $400 (even with the sales).  This one is $250, so I figured I would at least have something to start with in my price range.

If used is no good, I may hold off.  I hate wasting $$$ on inferior products.  I'm also pretty weary about buying used electronics, but I've been hot to get a flasher for some time now.

Offline jss111678

• Team IceShanty Maniac
Re: Looking to buy used Marcum flasher today - Should I buy used??