Author Topic: Bluetooth Deeper fish finder  (Read 2248 times)

Offline idahohunter1

• Team IceShanty Regular
Bluetooth Deeper fish finder
« on: Jan 13, 2015, 12:46 PM »
Has anyone ever used this? I was wondering how well these work for ice fishing. There isn't a lot of information on the web site like target separation or interference blocking.
https://buydeeper.com/fishing-type-ice-fishing
On the ice again, just can't wait to get on the ice again, the life I love is catching fish with my friends, and I can't wait to get on the ice again. "kinda Willie Nelson"

Offline bearnoob

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Bluetooth Deeper fish finder
« Reply #1 on: Jan 13, 2015, 08:43 PM »
I have no personal experience with the actual product. However, saw and considered the deeper for open water fishing about a year ago. I had my brother-in-law looking at it too but the app would not work with his phone. The app used to be free to try on Android if you want to find it and try that out. I really liked some of the weather and fish logging features of the app that were accessible even without buying the actual product. Also, I think vexilar makes a similar product at the link below.

http://shop.vexilar.com/en/sonarphone-1
Hardwater fisherman since 2014. All opinions subject to change as experience increases.

Offline Deeper™ Smart sonar

• IceShanty Rookie
« Reply #2 on: Jan 15, 2015, 07:12 AM »
idahohunter1, please find other anglers reviews on Deeper™ Smart sonar on Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Deeper-Portable-Smartphone-Compatible-versatile/dp/B00GOJWQ08. Deeper™ is #1 Best Seller with 4,5 stars rate.

The device on 290kHz (15°) frequency separates underwater targets when the distance between them is 2,8 inches, on 90 kHz (55°) - 9,8 inches.