The ice fishing PA boards are sponsored by:

Author Topic: Lake Arthur, Butler Co.  (Read 22508 times)

Offline Fish4biggins360

• IceShanty Rookie
Lake Arthur, Butler Co.
« on: Jan 04, 2015, 08:45 PM »
I'm new to fishing this lake an got a few days on it last season but would like to find a few new spots. I just got a lake map for it an have been circling a few spots but does anyone have a couple areas they would like to share. The muddy creek area is what I've been trying so far on the east side of the lake. Like to try Nealey's point or Trout cove but have not herd of any good reports.  I'm looking for the bass, pike an muskys that I know are in the lake. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Cant wait for the first FLAG of the year!! Thanks all!
If im not at the bar or work im probably out fishing...

Offline woodstock

• Team IceShanty Regular
Re: Lake Arthur, Butler Co.
« Reply #1 on: Jan 05, 2015, 06:47 AM »
Any cove with weeds will be good for bass. Muddy Creek is usually the hottest spot so it receives the most pressure. Trout cove has produced bass and pike for me in the past. Nealey point straight out gets over 20' only about 5' from shore so I would call that more walleye territory. Maybe to the right or left were it gets shallower might work. Find the weeds then try and find the opening in the weed beds. That's how I have my best luck. Drop your minnow (shiner) 1' off the bottom for bass. Pike seem to like the bait higher but I've caught them low also as well as bass higher. Don't be afraid to move around and try something different. Good luck and be safe.

Offline 1moslab

• Team IceShanty Maniac
« Reply #2 on: Jan 05, 2015, 07:57 AM »
I would like to add staying were the people are or fishing with someone who knows the lake before going exploring LA has springs in it you need to watch like going to trout.stay safe.good luck

Offline woodstock

• Team IceShanty Regular
« Reply #3 on: Jan 05, 2015, 08:25 AM »